While it's unlikely we'll ever see a standalone, Nirvana-themed version of Guitar Hero, you can grab another music game dedicated to the band: Nirvana Revenge, the latest app from Tapulous's Tap Tap Revenge series for iPhone.

The music game featured 13 tracks (several repeats) from the group's career for single-player mode, a Bluetooth-based multiplayer mode, and a history section following the course of the grunge band and Seattle's music scene. Also, for the first time in the series, players will see narrative vignettes for the songs, which provide back-stories related to each song and comments from the band.

Nirvana Revenge's full track list:

  • All Apologies (In Utero, 1993)
  • Breed (Nevermind, 1991)
  • Breed (Live at Reading, 2009)
  • Come As You Are (Nevermind, 1991)
  • Heart Shaped Box (In Utero, 1993)
  • In Bloom (Nevermind, 1991)
  • Lithium (Nevermind, 1991)
  • LIthium (Live at Reading, 2009)
  • Rape Me (In Utero, 1993)
  • Smells Like Teen Spirit (Nevermind, 1991)
  • Smells Like Teen Spirit (Live at Reading, 2009)
  • Stay Away (Nevermind, 1991)
  • You Know You're Right (Nirvana, 2002)
There's a depressing lack of Incesticide on that list! You can download the game from the App Store for $4.99.