In honor of John Lennon's birthday, 8-Bit Operators today released all of the tracks for Wanna Hld Yr Handheld, Vol. 1, its 8-bit compilation of Beatles covers. The group, which is also responsible for the chiptune Kraftwerk tribute, previewed several songs from the album last month, but you can now stream all of the covers (except for one planned bonus tune from Glomag) for free.

The tracks -- which include the "Come Together" mix in Goto80's C64 BBS video above, a fuzzy, dreampop recording of "Because" by The Depreciation Guild, and Poke-1,170's rendition of "When I'm 64" that almost sounds ripped from a blue-skies platformer with cheery enemies and fruit scattered around the stages -- were created with "re-tooled, classic Game Boys, Ataris, Commodore 64s and Nintendo Entertainment Systems."

8-Bit Operators plans to also sell a physical release but hasn't announced a date for that. You can see Wanna Hld Yr Handheld, Vol. 1's full tracklist below:

01. 8-Bit Operators "Tomorrow Never Knows Megamix" 04:50
02. 8 Bit Weapon with ComputeHer "Eleanor Rigby" 02:13
03. glomag "h3lt3r_sk3lt3r" 03:16
04. Bacalao "Blackbird" 02:39
05. Burnkit2600 "Being for the Benefit of Mr. Kite!" 02:56
06. Saskrotch "Paperback Writer" 02:09
07. Psilodump "All You Need Is Love" 02:44
08. minusbaby "Flying [El Barrio Mix]" 07:02
09. Anamanaguchi "I Will" 01:00
10. The Depreciation Guild "Because" 03:43
11. Aonami "Back in the U.S.S.R." 02:16
12. Bubblyfish "Piggies" 02:01
13. poke-1,170 "When I'm 64" 01:54
14. GOTO80 "Come Together" 04:00
15. Sloopygoop "Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band" 01:54
16. Herbert Weixelbaum "Sie liebt dich" 02:18