Independent chiptune label VORC Records announced a new tribute album for TM Network for Japanese "techno-pop unit" TM Network, titled 8-bit Prophet, remixing the group's popular songs as chiptune tracks with vocals dropped in by Yamaha's singing synthesizer software.

For those of you who've yet to encounter Japan's "vocaloid" celebrities like Hatsune Miku or Kagamine Rin/Len (lucky you), the application "enables users to synthesize singing by just typing in lyrics and melody."

The album won't go on sale until June 3rd (with a digital release planned for HearJapan), but you can preview samples in the video embedded below. HearJapan also has two advance tracks for purchase.

8-bit Prophet track list:
01. Electric Prophet (K-> Remix)
02. Rainbow Rainbow (K-> Remix)
03. Be Together (K-> Remix)
04. Telephone Line (Tanikugu Remix)
05. Kiss You (K-> Remix)
06. Time Passed Me By (Kyonomori Remix)
07. Rhythm Red Beat Black (Tanikugu Remix)
08. Come On Everybody (K-> Remix)
09. Self Control (K-> Remix)
10. Still Love Her (Kyonomori Remix)
bonus. Get Wild (Saitone Remix feat. AsianDynasty)