[Still blasting with IGF Mobile in its second year, thanks to organizer Mathew Kumar, and here's who we have judging the cellphone, iPhone, 'homebrew'/indie PSP and DS competition this year.]

Organizers of the Independent Games Festival Mobile have named the judges for the second annual Independent Games Festival Mobile.

IGF Mobile (created by Gamasutra parent company Think Services) is the event which celebrates innovation in games for cellphones, the iPhone, and other mobile devices, including Sony’s PlayStation Portable and the Nintendo DS.

This year, the event is proud to announce that the list of judges will consist of independent mobile game developers -- including several winners of IGF Mobile awards -- and leading journalists working within the mobile games industry.

They are to help award $30,000 in prizes -- including a $10,000 Best iPhone Game award -- at this sister event to the IGF, and to take place at Game Developers Conference 2009 next March in San Francisco.

Confirmed judges for the second annual IGF Mobile event are:

- Kris Piotrowski, Creative Director, Capybara Games
- Paul Farley, CEO, Tag Games
- Tommy Palm, Research & Development Manager, Jadestone
- Brandon Boyer, Editor, Offworld
- Alan Yu, Vice President, ngmoco
- Stuart Dredge, Writer, Pocket Gamer
- Neil Trevett, Vice President Mobile Content, NVIDIA
- Steve Palley, Editor, Slide To Play
- Blake Patterson, Editor, Touch Arcade
- Liz England, Designer, 5th Cell Entertainment
- Beth Marcus, Senior Vice President, Zeemote
- Tobin Lent, CEO, Punch Entertainment

Full biographies and details of the judges are available at IGFMobile.com.

Like the main IGF competition (part of Think Services, as is Gamasutra), the IGF Mobile will have its own pavilion featuring the finalists on the show floor at the Game Developers Conference 2009 next march, and all finalist games will be available to play at the pavilion.

Winners are to be announced at a ceremony during the GDC Mobile conference and honored during the main IGF Awards on March 25th, 2009.